مجلس إدارة شركة بتلكو

shaikh-abdulla-alkhalifa-chairman
الشيخ عبد الله بن خليفة آل خليفة – رئيس مجلس الإدارة

يتولى الشيخ عبدالله منصب رئيس مجلس إدارةبتلكو  منذ يونيو 2018 كممثل لشركة ممتكات القابضة، تمت إعادة تعيينه في إجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية لسنة 2020 كعضو غير تنفيذي مستقل لمدة 3 سنوات.

يشغل الشيخ عبدالله بن خليفة آل خليفة منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لدى شركة أصول، الذراع الاستثماري لمنظمة التأمين الاجتماعي وصندوق المعاشات التقاعدية العسكري، والتي تقوم بإدارة حوالي 12 مليار دولار أمريكي من الأصول المختلفة حول العالم. قبل انضمامه لشركة أصول بدأ حياته المهنية كمحلل ائتماني في المؤسسة العربية المصرفية، ثم ترأس قسم إدارة الثروات في بنك ستاندرد تشارترد البحرين ويمتلك الشيخ عبدالله خبرة تفوق 21 عامًا في قطاع الخدمات المصرفية والمالية.

يتولى الشيخ عبدالله منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك سيكو للاستثمار، بالإضافة الى عضويته في كل من مجلس إدارة بنك البحرين والكويت وشركة أمانات القابضة وبحرين مارينا. يحمل الشيخ عبدالله بن خليفة آل خليفة شهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة جورج واشنطن بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وهو أيضًا رئيس مجلس إدارة مجموعة شركة Sure (المملكة المتحدة) .

عضوية اللجان: رئيس لجنة المكافآت، التعيينات، التبرعات وحوكمة الشركات.

raed-fakhri
السيد رائد عبدالله فخري – نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة

يشغل السيد رائد فخري منصب عضو مجلس إدارة منذ شهر مارس 2014، كممثل لشركة ممتلكات القابضة في مجلس إدارة شركة بتلكو، وتم إعادة تعيينه في اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية لسنة 2020 كعضو غير تنفيذي مستقل لمدة 3 سنوات.

يشغل السيد رائد منصب نائب رئيس الاستثمارات بشركة ممتلكات منذ شهر مارس2013 ويمتلك السيد رائد أكثر من 25 عامًا من الخبرة في مختلف القطاعات. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال التنفيذية من جامعة البحرين، وبكالوريوس العلوم في تكنولوجيا هندسة الإلكترونيات من جامعة سنترال فلوريدا بمدينة أورلاندو، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

قبل تقلده منصبه الحالي، شارك السيد رائد في تأسيس BDI Partners خلال عام 2010م و عمل بها في منصب المدير العام. كما امضى ثلاثة أعوام مع شركة الخليج لصناعة البتروكيماويات (جيبك) بصفته مهندس أنظمة التحكم ومهندس المشروع، إلا أنه قبل ذلك، شغل منصب مدير أول في وحدة تطوير الأعمال الجديدة ببتلكو لمدة 9 أعوام، وهو القسم المسؤول عن الشركات الناشئة وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ. كما أمضى 3 أعوام في بنك كابيفست للاستثمار، حيث ترأس قسم الاستثمار. وحالياً، السيد رائد عضو مجلس إدارة لدى كلاً من شركة Investrade ،BDI Partners، مجموعة Cranemere، وشركة السوق الحرة البحرين.

عضوية اللجان: رئيس اللجنة التنفيذية، نائب رئيس لجنة المكافآت، التعيينات، التبرعات وحوكمة الشركات.

jc-durand
السيد جان كريستوف دوران – عضو

يشغل السيد جان كريستوف منصب عضو مجلس الإدارة منذ شهر مارس 2017، حيث تم انتخابه في اجتماع الجمعية العامة ذاته، و تمت إعادة انتخابه في الجمعية العامة العادية لسنة 2020 كعضو غير تنفيذي مستقل من قبل المساهمين وذلك لمدة 3 سنوات.

يشغل السيد دوران منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك البحرين الوطني ويمتلك أكثر من 39 عام من الخبرة المصرفية والمالية. إرتاد السيد جان كريستوف جامعة ESSEC (كلية العلوم الاقتصادية والتجارية)، كلية إدارة الأعمال الفرنسية في باريس. شغل منصب الرئيس العالمي لمنطقة BNP Paribas MEA (منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا) للأعمال المصرفية للشركات والمؤسسات وإدارة الأصول لأكثر من 15 عامًا. وأمضى عدة أعوام بمملكة البحرين، تقلد خلالها منصب عضو مجلس إدارة بنك التجزئة لمجموعة BNP Paribas Group ، والعديد من اللجان المهنية، بالاضافة الى عمله مع Banque Indosuez و BNP Paribas ، حيث ساهم بنمو أعمالهما التجارية على الصعيدين المحلي والإقليمي. ويُعزى الفضل إليه في تأسيس BNP كأحد المؤسسات المالية الرئيسية في المنطقة، مما أدى لفتح فروع في عدة دول تابعة لمجلس التعاون الخليجي وأفريقيا بالإضافة لإدارته العديد من المعاملات الإقليمية الكبرى ضمن قطاع الاتصالات.

يحمل السيد جان كريستوف “Legion d’Honneur ” وسام جوقة الشرف (رتبة ضابط) من الحكومة الفرنسية.

يتولى حاليا منصب عضو مجلس إدارة في طيران الخليج، بنك البحرين الإسلامي، رئيس غرفة التجارة والصناعة الفرنسية في البحرين. كما يشغل أيضاً منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة أمنية للاتصالات (الأردن).

عضوية اللجان: رئيس لجنة التدقيق

shaikh-ali-alkhalifa
الشيخ علي بن خليفة آل خليفة – عضو

يشغل الشيخ علي بن خليفة آل خليفة منصب عضو مجلس الإدارة منذ شهر يونيو 2018، كممثل شركة آمبر القابضة في مجلس إدارة بتلكو، وتم إعادة تعيينه في إجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية لسنة 2020 كعضو غير تنفيذي مستقل.

يمتلك الشيخ علي على شهادة بكالوريوس العلوم في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة جورج واشنطن بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، ودرجة الماجستير في الدراسات الدفاعية من كلية كينجز في لندن، وأخرى في إدارة الأعمال ضمن برنامج DePaul  من معهد البحرين للدراسات المصرفية والمالية.

التحق بقوة الدفاع في يونيو 1996 ويحمل حاليًا رتبة عقيد ركن،تقلد مناصب مختلفة  بقوة الدفاع خلال فترة خدمته البالغة 32عامًا.

وعلى مر الأعوام، شارك الشيخ علي في عدد من المناصب الرياضية المحلية والقارية والدولية، وشغل عدة مناصب من ضمنها رئيس الاتحاد البحريني لكرة القدم، وعضو اللجنة التنفيذية لاتحاد كرة القدم الآسيوية، وعضو في اللجنة الأولمبية البحرينية، ورئيس جمعية البحرين للدراجات، وعضو لجنة مسابقات الفيفا.

بالإضافة لكونه رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة BNET (البحرين).

عضوية اللجان: لجنة التدقيق

khalid-taqi
السيد خالد حسين تقي – عضو

انضم السيد خالد تقي إلى مجلس إدارة شركة بتلكو في يناير من عام 2019، ممثلًا للهيئة العامة للتأمين الاجتماعي في مجلس إدارة بتلكو، تمت إعادة تعيينه في إجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية لسنة 2020 كعضو غير تنفيذي مستقل لمدة 3 سنوات.

يحمل السيد خالد شهادة البكالوريوس في التمويل من جامعة كونكورديا في مونتريال – كندا. كما يحمل أيضاً شهادة الماجستير في التمويل من جامعة ديبول في شيكاغو – الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، كلية كاليستاد للدراسات العليا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك أنهى السيد خالد عدداً من الدورات التنفيذية في كل من كلية لندن للأعمال، كلية ستيرن للأعمال بجامعة نيويورك، وكلية إنسياد لإدارة الأعمال.

يحمل السيد خالد أكثر من 13 سنة خبرة، بدأ مسيرته العملية بالانضمام لفريق خدمات استشارات الأعمال لدى شركة أرنست آند يونج – البحرين، والذي أكسبه خبرة في عدد من القطاعات المتنوعة كالقطاع العقاري، المصرفي، الإنشائي بالإضافة لقطاع الاتصالات. بعدها انتقل السيد خالد للعمل لدى شركة إدارة الأصول (أصول) منذ العام 2013، حيث يشغل حالياً منصب رئيس قسم الإستثمارات الإستراتيجية.

تبوأ السيد خالد تقي بالإضافة إلى عمله عدة مناصب بارزة، فهو حالياً عضو مجلس إدارة في مجموعة فنادق الخليج بالإضافة لعضويته في لجنتي الاستثمار و التدقيق بالمجلس ذاته، كما يشغل منصب عضو مجلس إدارة بشركة  BNET (البحرين). كما شغل في السابق عضوية بمجلس إدارة شركة استيراد الاستثمارية حتى ديسمبر 2018.

عضوية اللجان: نائب رئيس اللجنة التنفيذية، لجنة المكافآت، التعيينات، التبرعات و حوكمة الشركات.

Abdulla bukhowa
السيد عبدالله عبدالرزاق بوخوه – عضو

تم تعيين السيد عبدالله بوخوه كعضو مجلس إدارة في بتلكو غير تنفيذي غير مستقل في اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية لسنة 2020 كممثل ممثلًا للهيئة العامة للتأمين الاجتماعي لمدة 3 سنوات.

يشغل السيد عبدالله بوخوه منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك ستاندرد تشارترد البحرين الذي تأسس في عام 1920 وهو أول بنك في مملكة البحرين ومنطقة الخليج العربي.

تولى السيد عبدالله مناصب قيادية عدة كان آخرها منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك ستاندرد تشارترد قطر في الفترة ما بين يناير 2017 و مارس 2019 حيث كان مسؤولاً عن قيادة البنك وتنفيذ إستراتيجيته في دولة قطر.

وقد إلتحق السيد عبدالله ببنك ستاندرد تشارترد في عام 2010 كرئيس لإدارة الأسواق العالمية ورئيس مشارك لإدارة الخدمات المصرفية التجارية في مملكة البحرين، وتم تعيينه في عام 2014 كرئيس لإدارة الشركات والمؤسسات المالية وإدارة الأسواق العالمية في البنك نفسه.

الجدير بالذكر أن خبرة السيد عبدالله تمتد لأكثر من 20 سنة عمل خلالها كرئيس لإدارة المحفظات في مصرف البحرين المركزي، بالإضافة إلى عمله في شركة رويترز العالمية وشركة البحرين للإتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية (بتلكو) قبل ذلك.

يحمل السيد عبدالله بوخوه شهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة تكساس.

عضوية اللجان: نائب رئيس لجنة التدقيق

Al-Arayedh_Fatema_Hi-res(1)
الآنسة فاطمة غازي العريض – عضو

تم تعيين الآنسة فاطمة العريض كعضو مجلس إدارة في بتلكو غير تنفيذي غير مستقل في اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية لسنة 2020 كممثلة لشركة ممتلكات القابضة لمدة 3 سنوات.

تعمل الآنسة فاطمة كمحامية لدى شركة “ديبيفويس أند بليمبتون” للمحاماة في لندن، حيث تهتم بالمجال القانوني للمعاملات المالية والتجارية، بما في ذلك تقديم المشورة لرعاة صناديق الأسهم الخاصة وصناديق الثروة السيادية والمستثمرين من المؤسسات لتنظيم إدارة الاستثمارات الخاصة بهم. تمتلك الآنسة فاطمة خبرة في واسعة من مجال تمويل الاستحواذات وتمويل المشاريع ومعاملات تمويل الشركات، بما في ذلك الاستحواذ المدعوم بقطاعي الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات.

وقبل عملها في لندن، مارست الآنسة فاطمة القانون لدى مكتب كليري جوتليب ستين اند هاملتون في نيويورك. وتحمل الآنسة فاطمة شهادة بكالوريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في العلوم السياسية من جامعة ييل، ودرجة الدكتوراه من كلية الحقوق بجامعة كولومبيا، حيث حازت على اللقب الشرفي “باحثة هارلان فيسك ستون”. وتم كذلك قبولها في نقابة المحامين في نيويورك.

وعملت الآنسة فاطمة في مشاريع التنمية الاقتصادية في مؤسسة كلينتون في نيويورك، وبمجلس التنمية الاقتصادية في مملكة البحرين.

عضوية اللجان: لجنة المكافآت، التعيينات، التبرعات و حوكمة الشركات.

Abdulla Alhammadi
السيد عبدالله عبدالحميد الحمادي – عضو

تم تعيين السيد عبدالله الحمادي كعضو مجلس إدارة في بتلكو غير تنفيذي غير مستقل في اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية لسنة 2020 كممثل لشركة ممتلكات القابضة لمدة 3 سنوات.

السيد عبدالله قائد أعمال متمرس ذو خبرة تتجاوز 10 سنوات في مجالات الاستشارات الإدارية والتكنولوجيا والشركات الناشئة. يشغل السيد عبد الله حاليًا منصب مدير أعمال إقليمي لشركة Snapchat في الشرق الأوسط. وهو مسؤول عن نمو أعمال Snapchat وسوقها في جميع أنحاء المنطقة بشكل عام مع التركيز بشكل خاص على المملكة العربية السعودية. شغل السيد عبدالله أيضا منصب مدير مشاريع أول مع شركة McKinsey & Company التي تخدم العملاء عبر القطاعات الخاصة والحكومية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، كان السيد عبدالله عضوًا في الفريق المؤسس في Careem وقاد تسويق الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة لـ Google في المملكة العربية السعودية.

عضوية اللجان: اللجنة التنفيذية

AAR Pic (high resolution)
السيد أحمد عبدالواحد عبدالرحمن – عضو

تم انتخاب السيد أحمد عبدالرحمن في اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية الذي تم انعقاده في سنة 2020 كعضو مجلس إدارة بتلكو غير تنفيذي مستقل من قبل المساهمين وذلك لمدة 3 سنوات.

السيد أحمد مصرفي استثمار سابق, مع خبرة 18 سنة في مجال الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية، عمليات الاندماج و الاستحواذ و الاستثمارات المباشرة، اكتسبها من خلال عمله مع مؤسسات مصرفية رائدة في البحرين و المملكة المتحدة.

شغل  السيد أحمد منصب عضو في مجالس إدارة أكثر من 40 شركة محلية و إقليمية و دولية، من بينها شركة البحرين المالية، و تقلد مناصب قيادية في مجالس إدارات من بينها رئاسة مجالس الادارة و رئاسة لجان الاستثمارات المتفرعة من مجالس الإدارة.

يشغل السيد أحمد في الوقت الراهن منصب شريك مؤسس في شركة كلان للاستشارات، و هي مؤسسة استشارات “بوتيك” مقرها البحرين، كما يشغل منصب عضو مجلس إدارة مستقل في شركة نيتف لاند انفستمنت في المملكة المتحدة و بيكون كابيتل منجمنت.

شغل السيد  أحمد في السابق مناصب قيادية في مؤسسات مالية مرموقة حيث شغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي و العضو المنتدب في بيكون كابيتل منجمنت في المملكة المتحدة و رئيس الاستثمار المباشر لمنطقة الخليج العربي و الشام و تركيا في بنك الخير.  قبل انضمامه الى بنك الخير, شغل أحمد منصب مدير علاقات الشركات في البنك الأهلي المتحد و بيت التمويل الكويتي.  بدأ السيد  أحمد مسيرته المهنية في بي دي أو جواد حبيب كمحلل مالي.

يحمل السيد  أحمد شهادة البكالوريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في أنظمة المعلومات و تقنيات التكنولوجيا من جامعة نورثمبريا في نيوكاسل في المملكة المتحدة.

كما يشغل السيد  أحمد منصب عضو مجلس إدارة و رئيس لجنة التدقيق بشركة Dhiraagu (المالديف).

عضوية اللجان: اللجنة التنفيذية

al al noaimi pic
اللواء الركن علي صقر النعيمي – عضو

تم تعيين اللواء الركن علي النعيمي في مجلس إدارة بتلكو كعضو غير تنفيذي مستقل منذ 31 مارس 2020 كممثل لشركة آمبر القابضة حتى نهاية المدة.

السيد علي النعيمي حاصل على الرتبة العسكرية “لواء ركن” في قوة دفاع البحرين، وقد تخرج من الكلية الحربية بدولة الكويت في نوفمبر 1978، وقد والتحق بدورات عسكرية مختلفة في داخل وخارج مملكة البحرين، كما التحق بكلية القيادة والأركان العامة في ليفنورث بولاية كانساس الأمريكية بين سنة 1989 و 1990.

وشغل اللواء الركن علي النعيمي مناصب مختلفة في قوة دفاع البحرين طيلة فترة عمله التي بلغت 42 عامًا، وقد تولى منصب قائد كلية عيسى العسكرية الملكية في عام 1998، وتم تعيينه في عام 2003 مديرًا للخدمات اللوجستية والتوريدات في قوة دفاع البحرين، ولا يزال يشغل هذا المنصب حتى الآن.

شارك اللواء الركن علي النعيمي في المجال الرياضي بشكل واسع، وهو لاعب لرياضة الغولف لأكثر من 30 عامًا، وكان لاعب فريق البحرين الوطني للغولف، وتولى سابقًا منصب نائب رئيس الاتحاد العربي للغولف، وكان أيضًا رئيسًا سابقًا للجنة المنظمة لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، ويشغل حاليًا منصب  رئيس الاتحاد البحريني للغولف منذ تعيينه في عام 2017. ويتولى اللواء منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة المؤسسة الاستهلاكية والاقتصادية العسكرية.

كما يشغل اللواء الركن منصب عضو مجلس إدارة بشركة BNET (البحرين).

عضوية اللجان: لجنة التدقيق

Batelco Board of Directors

shaikh-abdulla-alkhalifa-chairman
Shaikh Abdulla bin Khalifa Al Khalifa – Chairman

Shaikh Abdulla bin Khalifa Al Khalifa has been serving as Chairman of Batelco Board of Directors since June 2018 as a representative of Mumtalakat Holding Company. He was re-appointed at the AGM in 2020 as a Non-Executive Independent Director, for a period of 3 years.

Shaikh Abdulla is the Chief Executive Officer of Osool Asset Management, the investment arm of the Social Insurance Organisation and the Military Pension Fund, which manages around USD12 billion across different asset classes globally. He started his career as a credit analyst at Arab Banking Corporation, and was Head of Wealth Management at Standard Chartered Bank, Bahrain. He has more than 21 years of experience in the Banking and Financial Services Industry. Shaikh Abdulla is the Chairman of SICO Investment Bank, Board Member of BBK, Board Member of Amanat Holding PJSC and Bahrain Marina. Shaikh Abdulla was awarded a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the George Washington University, USA.

Furthermore, Shaikh Abdulla is the Chairman of Sure Group Company (UK).

Committee Membership: Chairman of the Remuneration, Nomination, Donation and Corporate Governance Committee.

raed-fakhri
Mr. Raed Abdulla Fakhri – Deputy Chairman

Mr. Raed Fakhri has been serving on the Board since March 2014, as a representative of Mumtalakat Holding Company. He was re-appointed at the AGM in 2020 as a Non-Executive Independent Director, for a period of 3 years.

Mr. Fakhri is Mumtalakat’s Vice President of Investments since March 2013 and has over 25 years of experience in various sectors. He holds an Executive MBA from the University of Bahrain, and Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering Technology from the University of Central Florida, Orlando, USA.

Prior to his current role, Mr. Fakhri co-founded BDI Partners in 2010 and headed the firm as Managing Director.  He spent 3 years with Gulf Petrochemical Industries Company (GPIC) as a Control Systems Engineer and Project Engineer. Prior to that, Mr. Fakhri was with Batelco for 9 years and served as Senior Manager in the New Business Development Unit, responsible for start-ups and mergers and acquisitions. Additionally, he spent 3 years at Capivest Investment Bank, heading the Investment Department. Currently, Mr. Fakhri is a Board Member at Investrade, BDI Partners, Cranemere Group, Gulf Air Group and Bahrain Duty Free Company.

Committee Membership: Chairman of the Executive Committee, Deputy Chairman of the Remuneration, Nomination, Donation and Corporate Governance Committee.

jc-durand
Mr. Jean-Christophe Durand – Director

Mr. Jean Christophe Durand has been serving on the Board since March 2017. He was elected by the shareholders at the AGM in 2017 and re-elected at the AGM in 2020, as a Non-Executive Independent Director, for a period of 3 years.

Mr. Durand is the Chief Executive Officer of National Bank of Bahrain and has over 39 years of banking and finance experience. He graduated from ESSEC (Ecole Superieure des Sciences Economiques et Commerciales), French Business School in Paris. Mr. Durand was the Regional Head of BNP Paribas Middle East & Africa region for Corporate and Institutional Banking and Asset Management for 15 years. He joined Banque Indosuez in Bahrain in 1989 in the Investment Banking division in charge of the coverage in several GCC countries. He later moved to BNP Paribas in 2000 entrusted with the mission to expand the Investment Banking business regionally and was instrumental in establishing BNP as one of the key financial institutions in the region, opening new branches in several GCC countries and Africa. Under his tenure, BNP Paribas managed several major regional transactions in the telecommunications sector. Mr. Durand is Officer of the “Legion d’Honneur” awarded by the Government of France.

Mr. Durand has been serving on the Board of several professional committees in Bahrain and the region. He was a Board Member of a retail Bank of the BNP Paribas Group.

He is currently a Board Member of Gulf Air, Bahrain Islamic Bank and the Chairman of the French Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Bahrain.  He is also the Chairman of Umniah Telecommunications Company (Jordan).

Committee Membership: Chairman of the Audit Committee.

shaikh-ali-alkhalifa
Shaikh Ali Bin Khalifa Al Khalifa – Director

Shaikh Ali bin Khalifa Al Khalifa has been serving on the Board since June 2018, as a representative of  Amber Holdings Company. He was re-appointed at the AGM in 2020 as a Non-Executive Independent Director for a period of 3 years.

Shaikh Ali graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering from The George Washington University, D.C., USA, and earned a Master in Business Administration from DePaul Graduate programme at the BIBF, Bahrain. He earned a Master of Arts in Defense Studies from King’s College, London.

He joined the Bahrain Defense Force in June 1996 and currently holds the rank of Colonel. He has held various positions within the organization during his 23-year tenure.

Shaikh Ali has also been involved in the Kingdom’s sporting initiatives over the years and holds various committee positions including President of Bahrain Football Association, Member of Asian Football Association Executive Committee, Member of the Bahrain Olympic Committee, President of Bahrain Cycling Association and Member of FIFA Competitions Committee.

Additionally, Shaikh Ali is the Chairman of BNET (Bahrain).

Committee Membership: Audit Committee.

khalid-taqi
Mr. Khalid Hussain Taqi – Director

Mr. Khalid Taqi has been serving on the Board since January 2019, as a representative of the Social Insurance Organization (SIO). He was re-appointed at the AGM in 2020 as a Non- Executive Independent Director for a period of 3 years.

Mr. Taqi graduated from Concordia University, Montreal – Canada, with a Bachelor of Commerce degree in Finance. He also completed his Master’s degree in Finance from DePaul University’s Kellstadt Graduate School of Business. In addition, he completed a number of executive training programmes in the London Business School, NYU Stern and INSEAD.

Mr. Taqi has over 13 years of experience and began his career with the Transaction Advisory Services Team at Ernst & Young – Bahrain. During his tenure at Ernst & Young, he was exposed to a variety of different industries including Real Estate, Banking, Construction and Telecom. Mr. Taqi joined Osool Asset Management in 2013, his current mandate is to manage Osool’s strategic investments in both listed and non-listed companies.

He currently serves on the board of Gulf Hotels Group and is a member of their Investment and Audit committees. He is also a Board member in BNET (Bahrain). Previously, he was a board member in Esterad Investment Company until December 2018.

Committee Membership: Deputy Chairman of the Executive Committee, Remuneration, Nomination, Donation and Corporate Governance Committee.

Abdulla bukhowa
Mr. Abdulla Abdulrazak Bukhowa – Director

Mr. Abdulla Bukhowa was appointed on the Batelco Board of Directors as a Non–Executive Dependent Director at the AGM in 2020 as a representative of the Social Insurance Organization (SIO) for a period of 3 years.

Mr. Bukhowa is the Chief Executive Officer of Standard Chartered Bank, Bahrain, established in 1920 as the first bank in the country and the Arabian Gulf region. Mr. Abdulla holds a Bachelor of Business from the University of Texas, USA.

Previously, Mr. Bukhowa held the role of Chief Executive Officer of Standard Chartered Bank Qatar from January 2017 to March 2019. He was responsible for leading and implementing the overall strategy of the Bank.

Mr. Bukhowa joined Standard Chartered Bank in September 2010 as Bahrain’s Country Head of Global Markets and co-Head of Wholesale Bank. In December 2014 he was given the responsibility for leading both the Financial Markets and Corporate and Institutional Banking segments.

Mr. Bukhowa has over 20 years of experience which includes being Head of Portfolio Management at the Central Bank of Bahrain, and roles at Reuters and Bahrain Telecommunications Company. He is currently a Board member in the Bahrain Association of Banks.

Committee Membership: Deputy Chairman of the Audit Committee.

Al-Arayedh_Fatema_Hi-res(1)
Ms. Fatema Ghazi Al-Arayedh – Director

Ms. Fatema Al-Arayedh was appointed on the Batelco Board of Directors as a Non–Executive Dependent Director at the AGM in 2020 as a representative of Mumtalakat Holding Company for a period of 3 years.

Ms. Al-Arayedh is an attorney at the law firm of Debevoise & Plimpton LLP in London.  Her legal practice focuses on corporate and financial transactions, including advising private equity fund sponsors, sovereign wealth funds and institutional investors on their investment management arrangements.  Ms. Al-Arayedh also has experience in a wide range of acquisition finance, project finance and other corporate finance transactions, including leveraged buyouts in the telecommunications and information technology sectors.

Prior to London, Ms. Al-Arayedh practiced law at the offices of Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP in New York.  She holds a B.A. with honours in Political Science from Yale University and a J.D. from Columbia Law School, where she was a Harlan Fiske Stone Scholar.  She is admitted to the Bar in New York.

Ms. Al-Arayedh has additionally worked on economic development projects at the Clinton Foundation in New York and at the Economic Development Board in Bahrain.

Committee Membership: Remuneration, Nomination, Donation and Corporate Governance Committee.

Abdulla Alhammadi
Mr. Abdulla Abdulhameed Alhammadi – Director

Mr. Abdulla Alhammadi was appointed on the Batelco Board of Directors as a Non–Executive Dependent Director at the AGM in 2020 as a representative of Mumtalakat Holding Company for a period of 3 years.

Mr. AlHammadi is a seasoned business leader with over 10 years of experience in management consultancy, tech and startups. Currently Mr. Alhammadi serves as Regional Business Lead for Snapchat MENA. He is in charge of growing Snapchat’s business and market presence across the region in general with particular focus on Saudi Arabia. Prior to Snapchat, he was a Senior Engagement Manager with McKinsey & Company serving clients across private and public sectors in MENA. In addition, he was a member of the founding team in Careem and has led small business marketing for Google in Saudi Arabia.

Committee Membership: Executive Committee.

AAR Pic (high resolution)
Mr. Ahmed Abdulwahed Abdulrahman – Director

Mr. Ahmed Abdulrahman was elected to the Batelco Board of Directors as a Non–Executive Independent Director at the AGM in 2020 for a period of 3 years.

Mr. Abdulrahman is a former investment banker, with 18 years of experience in Investment Banking, Mergers & Acquisitions and Private Equity, gained from working with leading financial institutions in Bahrain & UK.  He has served on the board of over 40 companies globally, including Bahrain Financing Company (“BFC”), and has held a number of board positions which include chairmanships to the board and chairmanships of Investment committees.

He is currently the Founder & Managing Partner of Clan Partners Advisory, a Bahrain based boutique advisory firm; and serves as an independent board member of Native Land Investment in the UK, and as a Director at Beacon Capital Management.

Prior to founding Clan Partners, Mr. Abdulrahman served as the CEO and Managing Director of Beacon Capital Management, a boutique Private Equity and Asset Management firm out of London.  He also served as the Head of Private Equity for GCC, Levant and Turkey at Bank Al Khair (formerly known as Unicorn Investment Bank).  Prior to joining Bank Al Khair, he was a Relationship Manager at Ahli United Bank – Offshore Unit and was also a Relationship Manager at Kuwait Finance House – Bahrain in the Corporate Finance and Venture Capital department.  He started his career at BDO Jawad Habib as an analyst in the Financial Advisory Services unit.  He holds a Bachelor’s Degree (Hons) in Business Systems & Information Technology from University of Northumbria, Newcastle.

Furthermore, he is a Board Member and Chairman of the Audit Committee in Dhiraagu Telecommunications Company (Maldives).

Committee Membership: Executive Committee.

al al noaimi pic
Major General Ali Saqer Alnoaimi – Director

Mr. Ali Saqer Alnoaimi was appointed on the Batelco Board of Directors as a Non–Executive Independent Director on 31 March 2020 as a representative of Amber Holdings until the end of term.

Mr. Alnoaimi is a military officer with the rank of Major General in Bahrain Defense Force. He graduated from the Military College, Kuwait, in November 1978. He joined various military courses in and out of Bahrain, including the Command and General Staff college (CGSC) in Leavenworth, KS 1989-1990.

Mr. Alnoaimi has held various positions in the BDF during his 42-year tenure.
He held the position of a commandant of Isa Royal Military College, Bahrain in 1998.
In 2003 he was appointed as Director of Logistics & Supplies in BDF. Mr. Alnoaimi has also been involved in sporting initiatives and has been a golf player for over 30 years. He was a Bahrain Golf National team player, a former Vice President of Arab golf association, a former President of GCC Organizing committee and currently holds the position of President of Bahrain Golf Association since 2017. He is also the Deputy Chairman of the Military consumer and economic associations.

Furthermore, Maj. Gen Ali is a Board Member at BNET (Bahrain).

Committee Memberships: Audit Committee.